I’ll Be Seeing You: A Sentimental Journey
Buy on iTunes Buy on Amazon
Regina Carter — I’ll Be Seeing You: A Sentimental Journey
Release date : Jun. 13, 2006
Label : Verve
  1. Anitra’s Dance
  2. Little Brown Jug
  3. Bel Mir Bist Du Schoen
  4. Sentimental Journey
  5. You Took Advantage Of Me
  6. St. Louis Blues
  7. A-Tisket, A-Tasket
  8. Blue Rose
  9. This Can’t Be Love
  10. How Ruth Felt
  11. There’s A Small Hotel
  12. I’ll Be Seeing You


facebooktwittergoogle plus

With I’ll Be Seeing You: A Sentimental Journey violinist Regina Carter pays tribute to her late mother, Grace Carter, in a swinging journey through songs of the 1920s, 1930s and 1940s. The familiar songs, sparkling arrangements, dare-devilishly spontaneous playing, and witty improvisations make I’ll Be Seeing You a feel-good album that closely captures the excitement of Carter’s live performances. In remembering her mother, Regina Carter evokes, with unfettered swing and virtuoso abandon, the primal joys of a classic era in American music.