Southern Comfort
Buy on iTunes Buy on Amazon
Regina Carter — Southern Comfort
Release date : Mar. 04, 2014
Label : Sony Masterworks
  1. Miner’s Child
  2. Trampin’
  3. Hickory Wind
  4. Shoo-Rye
  5. Blues de Basile
  6. I’m Going Home
  7. Honky Tonkin’
  8. Cornbread Crumbled in Gravy
  9. See See Rider
  10. I Moaned and I Moaned
  11. Death Have Mercy / Breakaway


facebooktwittergoogle plus

On Southern Comfort, Detroit native Regina Carter continues the investigation of her family history, which stems from West Africa, Finland, Eastern Europe and the U.S. Carter began this journey on her 2012 album Reverse Thread which was a re-imagined celebration of traditional African music. Through a blend of folk songs and spirituals, she interprets her roots through a modern lens on Southern Comfort. Says Carter, “I wanted to hear the music that my ancestors heard. Southern Comfort is a musical journey tracing my father s roots in the American South.”